Yes, Single... Why?

It was told me the other day that one of the reason i'm currently single (again) is that i'm too independent, which is apparently intimidating to men. I wish I had snapped back in the moment with something appropriately witty that reflected how truly idiotic that statement was, but I think I was so shock at the time was something like,"really?" And what am I supposed to do about that"

Yes, people. Someone actually said this too me. Well some two and some three.

Any man who is threatened by it and is stuck in his antiquated notion that he must be the provider is not someone I'd want to date anyway, so if that's the reason I'm single, so be it.

Seriously?? It's more appealing to you to date a woman who has nothing to show for herself than to date someone who can take care of herself?

iisshh, good luck with that.



Comments

Anonymous said…
and, just enjoy your life, then :)
enjoying every second of it :)

Popular posts from this blog

Nyaman Villa: The Comfortable One

Nyaman. Itu Saja. Bukan Apa-Apa.

I’M GETTING HITCHED: HEN PARTY AT THE MALL!!!!