Not All Sharing Is Caring






Ada perkataan Sharing is caring. Dulu kata kata ini dipakai untuk berbagi.  Sekarang kata kata ini mulai muncul sejak facebook memiliki tombol pilihan untuk share postingan teman atau orang lain. Sebelumnya juga twitter marak dengan retweet, path dengan repath, instagram dengan regram. Just one click away to share. 

Tapi, menurut saya, sharing nowadays is becoming oversharing. We don't have any control anymore. We share what is in front of us, because it's easy, because it's funny, because it's cute, because it's pissing you off, because it's pretty, because it's right, because it's wrong -- name of all the reasons. But how many did you share out of an emphaty? How many did you share out of the truth? 

Meme (morous image, video, piece of text, etc. that is copied (often with slight variations)), sekarang ini cepat sekali beredar. Terkadang too much! Yang nggak ikut menyebarkan dianggap nggak gaul, ketinggalan jaman. Padahal what's funny for you belum tentu lucu buat saya. People do have different kind of humor, do you know that? 

Kadang saya pribadi sering miris jika melihat ada kejadian yang sebenarnya tidak lucu sama sekali lalu dibuat meme. Mungkin lucu untuk sebagian orang, but not for me. Kejadian bom sarinah, and people all proud because it's showing kalau orang Indonesia tidak takut, just through memes? Really?! It's hillarious!! Put down your phone and get a gun to show that you're not afraid. Put down your phone dan ikut demo di depan KPK. Put down your phone and fight the terrories. 

You can google almost everything nowadays and it's not always right either. Sometimes you got scam news and still believe it. 


I'm not againts anyone or everyone. I'm just saying that it is scary how information spread nowadays. Check and recheck all information you got. Google it yourself. Believe in yourself, and it's okey not to spread memes. Not all smart phones users are smart. But I believe you are one. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Nyaman Villa: The Comfortable One

Nyaman. Itu Saja. Bukan Apa-Apa.

I’M GETTING HITCHED: HEN PARTY AT THE MALL!!!!